19-5-0( V-D-E )

Historique des combats

Analyse des compétences

Les tableaux représentent une compilation des résultats de 7 combats.
Record: 19-5-0
Résumé: Wrestling

Fighter Info

Surnom: Hecho en México
De: San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora Mexico
Provenance: Tempe, AZ USA
Age: 28
Taille: 5' 9" ( 175 cm )
Poids: 155 livres ( 70 kg )
Université: Grand Canyon University
Diplôme: Criminal Justice and Sociology


Total de tentatives de frappes
36% réussi
Types de frappes réussies
62% Debout
Défense de frappe
Pourcentage total de frappes évitées


Total de mises au sol
50% réussi
Types de mises au sol réussies
{0}% Soum.
{0}% Passes
{0}% Balayages
Takedown Defense
Pourcentage total de mises au sol évitées
Résultats Combattants Evénement Fr MS Soum. Passe Méthode Revisionner
Mac Danzig avr. 21, 2012
67 1 0 0 R3 Decision - Unanimous
Efrain Escudero 56 0 1 0
Jacob Volkmann déc. 30, 2011
17 3 2 5 R3 Decision - Unanimous
Efrain Escudero 7 0 4 0
Efrain Escudero sept. 15, 2010
13 0 0 2 R3 Submission
Charles Oliveira 35 2 1 1
Efrain Escudero mai 29, 2010
64 0 0 0 R3 Decision - Unanimous
Dan Lauzon 17 0 0 0
Evan Dunham janv. 11, 2010
22 3 1 4 R3 Submission
Efrain Escudero 26 0 2 0
Efrain Escudero sept. 19, 2009
10 1 0 0 R1 KO/TKO
Cole Miller 6 0 0 0
Efrain Escudero déc. 13, 2008
27 7 0 5 R3 Decision - Unanimous
Phillipe Nover 20 0 2 1


TRAINING: Each day if different. Some days I have strength and conditioning in the morning and some days I have kickboxing, but every day I'm in the gym for team practices at 3 pm doing either wrestling or BJJ or boxing.

When and why did you start training for fighting? Six years ago – I love the competition.

Do you have any heroes?
My Dad and Mother

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC?
It’s a great accomplishment.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn?
Grand Canyon University -degree in Criminal justice and Sociology.

What was your job before you started fighting?
Full-time student

Accomplishments in amateur competition?
I was a state champion in wrestling in high school. I took sixth at the Reno world championship tournament in high school. I was an All-American wrestler in college (Pima Community College).

Favorite grappling technique:
RNC - the Drew Fickett special

The Early Years: I was born in Mexico. I came to America when I was eight years old. I remember the struggles. I stayed with my grandmother while my parents worked in the fields picking broccoli and lettuce. I went and registered myself in elementary school and pre-school (in Mexico). We lived in a small town. I was about six years old and walked alone, about a mile, mile and a half to the school. That was pretty much the norm. They were dirt roads.

I went and worked in the fields when I was in the 7th grade. At one point I was thinking about dropping out of school to help my parents earn more money. But a high school coach talked me out of it. We eventually had a lot of great things because of my mom.

First impressions of America:
It was hard at first because I couldn’t speak English. But I believed it was the Land of Opportunity. You just have to find it. The turning point for me was my freshman year of high school when I became good at wrestling. I qualified for the state tournament. That was an eye-opener for me. I wanted to become a state champ.

Hecho En Mexico: I’ve been on a couple of tours with Cain Velasquez in Mexico and a lot of people recognize me. That’s pretty cool.

Childhood Hero: El Santos. He’s a famous Mexican luchador (professional wrestler). He wears a mask and he’s still the biggest thing. He was awesome. He was the person I wanted to be. He was my Pancho Villa.

A Gift For Mom: I was the youngest of five children so I wanted to make my family proud. I used wrestling to pay for college. I started fighting in college to help pay the rent. When I went off to college I never planned to be a pro fighter. My goal was just to be a college graduate. I’m the first person in my family to graduate college. All of my brothers were high school dropouts and my parents never had the luxury of going to school. Getting my college degree made my mom happy – and when my mom’s happy, I’m happy. I earned my bachelor’s degree in criminal justice and sociology.

The Next Antonio Banderas? Now I’m pursuing a master’s degree in theater and acting. This past February I was in Miami with Clay Guida, Rich Franklin and a bunch of other guys. Rich Franklin said something about taking acting classes and he had been in a movie and I thought, “Why can’t I do that?” So if I ever make it big in acting I’m going to go thank him.

Whether he can cry on cue:
Not yet, not tear-wise. But I’m going to give it a try. If I can strip to my underwear for a weigh-in in front of thousands of people then I can get in front of a camera and make myself cry.

Favorite actor: Will Ferrell. He’s a funny guy; he’s my favorite.

Describe yourself: I’m a humble, down-to-earth guy. I got that from my Mom. She taught me that everything that goes up must come down. I’m also a very caring person and I’m open to helping anybody who needs it.

Before Walking to The Octagon:
I listen to music that will pump me up. I stay relaxed and loose until someone tells me, “One more fight and you’re up.” I listen to Eminem or Mexican music that reminds me about having a dream and it being time to capitalize. I’m more into the lyrics of the song, not just the beat.

Favorite pro athletes to watch: Drew Brees, Peyton Manning, Chad OchoCinco, Larry Fitzgerald, and Michael Vick. I’ve actually met Larry Fitzgerald before at a charity event in Scottsdale (Arizona). It was a bike rally to raise money for the family of a guy who died in a motorcycle accident. He’s a cool guy.


Plus de combattants